Koji – Some Small Way


Released through


Out of stock

Before Crooked In My Mind, and splits with Into It. Over It. and La Dispute, there was Some Small Way _ Koji’s first recorded material with a backing band, and a stand-out release in his still growing catalog. This EP, initially released on CD by Boston’s Run For Cover Records followed a pair of self-released acoustic 7″s, CD-Rs, and a live disc, and found Koji embracing the upbeat indie-rock of Superchunk and Ted Leo over the quiet acoustics of his past releases.

Over the course of Some Small Way’s five tracks, Koji’s penchant for dynamic song-writing and engrossing lyrical content was fully realized with the help of long-time collaborators Chris Sigda, Jim Tomlinson, Dave Goletz, Willie Rose, and on the final song, Into It. Over It.’s Evan Weiss.

This reissue of Koji’s Some Small Way marks the first time the EP will be available on vinyl, and The Native Sound’s first entry in an ongoing reissue series.


01. Eating Lemons
02. Waking Up
03. Stay
04. Windows (Live)
05. Color Quiet Loud
06. Like We Do (Live, Reissue Bonus Track)
07. Eating Lemons (Live, Reissue Bonus Track)

Pressing Info

100 / Black (180 Gram)
150 / Ultra Clear (180 Gram)
250 / Translucent Blue (180 Gram) (we have this one in stock)


SKU: NATIVE-RE-001 Categories: ,