Loma Prieta – Self Portrait


Released through

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.

“Self Portrait” is the latest album from Loma Prieta. A ten song masterwork recorded by engineer Jack Shirley at The Atomic Garden Recording Studio (Deafheaven). Opener “Love” layers unorthodox melodies amid a tangle of pensive, despondent vocals. These humanly complex qualities loudly bleed into every aspect of the album. Driven by feedback drenched guitar work “Black Square”, “Roadside Cross”, “Net Gain”, and “More Perfect” all effortlessly veer from one post everything sub-genre to the next. Leading to the beautifully skewed “Nostalgia”, a song that creeps from the haze with dark harmonic leanings. “Never Remember”, “Merciless”, and “Rings” venture down a similar crash and bang path before closer “Satellite” takes flight. An emotional epic that delves deep into introspection before finding total sonic obliteration.


01. Love
02. Black Square
03. Roadside Cross
04. Net Gain
05. More Perfect
06. Nostalgia
07. Never Remember
08. Merciless
09. Rings
10. Satellite

Pressing Info

311 – Clear
716 – Opaque Red
2096 – White


SKU: DW182 Categories: , Tags: ,