Pity Sex – Dark World


Released through


In stock

Pity Sex specialize in foggy, lo-fi noise pop and fuzzed-out, blown-speaker walls of sound, all with their own midwestern emo subtleties. Situated somewhere at the convergence of Dinosaur Jr., Sonic Youth and Hum, the bands quietest moments are defeated reflections with plaintive instrumentals. It’s loudest are desperate cries washed in searing, reverby overdrive.


01. When You’re Around
02. Dogwalk
03. Hole Away
04. Coca Cola
05. Glue
06. Flower Girl

Pressing info:

Fourth Press:
1000 Red/White Starburst


Dark World by Pity Sex