VVOVNDS – Descending Flesh


Released through


Out of stock

A VVOVNDS full-length album almost seems like a physical impossibility at first. Since erupting on the scene a few years ago, the Belgian four-piece seem to live and die within the short minute-and- a-bit, at most, that their song-bombs last. They are flashwounds, opening, exploding, closing, almost before you can realise what’s going on, leaving only deep scars to remember them by afterwards. And yet, here they are, “swallowing nails // spitting riffs”, as they put it themselves, or dreaming really fast, as Bill Murray would, for almost half an hour. We don’t know how they take it, we don’t know how we will, but everyone will just have to run for cover and try to survive.


1. Never Change
2. Descending Flesh
3. A La Lanterne
4. Golgotha
5. The Light
6. Coins
7. Equality In Death
8. The Whip
9. Falling Back
10. Maleficia
11. Peine Forte


SKU: HYPE021 Categories: , Tags: , ,