American Nightmare – American Nightmare


Released through


Out of stock

NOTE: this is a preorder that will ship early March! Official release date: February 16th 2018

Boston hardcore band American Nightmare have announced their first album in 15 years: American Nightmare is due out February 16 (via Rise Records/Heartworm Press/Deathwish Inc./Smart Punk). The self-titled album features founding vocalist Wesley Eisold (of Cold Cave), as well as bassist Josh Holden, guitarist Brian Masek, and drummer Alex Garcia-Rivera, who also recorded the LP. Below, listen to the opening song “The World Is Blue” and scroll down for the American Nightmare tracklist. Check out their upcoming tour dates here.

The band’s previous album, We’re Down Til We’re Underground, was released in 2003 under the name Give Up the Ghost. They broke up the following year and reunited in 2011.


01. The World Is Blue
02. Flowers Under Siege
03. American Death
04. War
05. Gloom Forever
06. Lower Than Life
07. Colder Than Death
08. Dream
09. Crisis of Faith

Pressing Info

300 / Red
700 / Blue
1000 / White



SKU: RISE405 Categories: ,