Pianos Become The Teeth – Wait For Love


Released through


In stock

Baltimore indie post-hardcore band Pianos Become the Teeth announce their new album Wait For Love, released on February 16, 2018 on Epitaph.

As the fourth full-length from Pianos Become the Teeth (vocalist Kyle Durfey, guitarists Mike York and Chad McDonald, bassist Zac Sewell, and drummer David Haik), Wait For Love follows 2014’s acclaimed Keep You. Lauded by Pitchfork as “captivating in its evocative detail” and “their best material yet” by Brooklyn Vegan.

Produced and engineered by Will Yip, Wait For Love shows the band reconciling their aggressive past with the atmospheric turns of Keep You. The album eschews stylistic traps in order to focus on songwriting and feels like a full-realisation of what the band have hinted at in the past.


01. Fake Lighting
02. Charisma
03. Bitter Red
04. Dry Spells
05. Bay of Dreams
06. Forever Sound
07. Bloody Sweet
08. Manila
09. Love on Repeat
10. Blue

Pressing info

x / Black vinyl (we have this one in stock)
300 / Black with gold splatter vinyl (indie exclusive)


Categories: , Tag: