Converge – Jane Doe


Released through


Out of stock

Pre-Order Information: The estimated ship date is 11/30/16 – If you order other items along with this album, the entire order will not ship until the estimated ship date.

Originally released during the turbulent times of September 2001, “Jane Doe” was one of the darkest, bleakest, and most punishing acts of musical emoting ever committed to tape. “Jane Doe” took Converge’s musical aggression, creativity and penchant for artistic nihilism-as-therapy to unparalleled emotional depths. While unmistakably Converge in sound, it reached harsher and more emotionally draining levels of abuse, relenting on, but not entirely abandoning, technical precision to focus on emotional upheavals and an all-or-nothing buffeting. In the end, aggressive music would never be the same, as this 12-step conceptual journey of despair and loss, raised the bar musically and visually for the genre forever.

Deathwish (under exclusive license from EVR) have reissued the classic “Jane Doe” album on vinyl format. The 2XLP is packaged in a deluxe gatefold sleeve, accompanied by a stunning 28 page full size booklet.


01. Concubine
02. Fault and Fracture
03. Distance and Meaning
04. Hell to Pay
05. Homewrecker
06. The Broken Vow
07. Bitter and Then Some
08. Heaven in Her Arms
09. Phoenix in Flight
10. Phoenix in Flame
11. Thaw
12. Jane Doe

Pressing Info

Fifth Press:
500 – Transparent Gold w/ Black Smoke (Deathwish Exclusive)
500 – Transparent Blue w/ Black Smoke (Deathwish Europe Exclusive)
500 – Transparent Red w/ Black Smoke (Converge Store Exclusive)
1000 – Clear w/ White Smoke (Equal Vision Exclusive)
2500 – 180 Gram Black (we have this one in stock)


SKU: DW72 Categories: , Tags: ,