Death Cab For Cutie – Transatlanticism


Released through


Out of stock

In celebration of the 10th anniversary of Death Cab For Cutie’s 2003 breakthrough album, Transatlanticism will be made available on vinyl once again after several years of being out of print courtesy of Barsuk Records. The high quality 180-gram double LP pressing comes in a nice gatefold sleeve, with full-color 12-page booklet.

An accompanying MP3 download also included with the vinyl package will feature the original demos for each of the album’s 11 songs, none of which have ever been released before. The songs offer an intimate peek into the landmark album’s genesis, and many are drastically different from the beloved final studio versions.


01. The New Year
02. Lightness
03. Title And Registration
04. Expo ’86
05. The Sound Of Settling
06. Tiny Vessels
07. Transatlanticism
08. Passenger Seat
09. Death Of An Interior Decorator
10. We Looked Like Giants
11. A Lack Of Color

Pressing Info

10th anniversary edition. 180-gram double LP in a gatefold sleeve, with download code for album + demos.
Comes with a 12p booklet including lyrics, credits & artwork.


SKU: BARK32 Categories: , Tags: ,