Defeater – Letters Home


Released through


Out of stock

A band known for their captivating and comprehensive storytelling just as much as their elaborate and complex music, Defeater’s third full-length, ‘Letters Home’, is their absolute best work yet. These 10 new tracks are heavy and haunting, while lyrically poignant and continuing the story of a working class family living in post-WWII America. ‘Letters Home’ revolves around the father of two brothers that listeners were introduced to in two of Defeater’s prior releases (2008’s ‘Travels’ and, most recently, 2011’s ‘Empty Days & Sleepless Nights’), giving a background to the character and seeing some of the events from those past albums through his eyes. ‘Letters Home’ is legitimately Defeater’s heaviest body of music thus far, featuring powerfully intricate guitar instrumentation, colossal-sounding drums, and more ferocious vocals than ever before.


01. Bastards
02. No Shame
03. Hopeless Again
04. Blood in My Veins
05. No Relief
06. No Faith
07. Dead Set
08. No Saviour
09. Rabbit Foot
10. Bled Out

Pressing Info

Third Pressing
White w/ Red Haze


SKU: B9R188 Categories: ,