Supergenius – Supertired


Released through /


In stock

SUPERGENIUS is a melodic guitar-band that draws influence from indie and punk bands spanning the last three decades of alternative music.

It all came about during the summer of 2014, when Vince, Ed, Mich and Wim, got together with the intention of making something a little musically different to that of all of their previous, and existing bands. (Notably: Rise and Fall, Hitch, Oathbreaker, Blind to Faith, Wiegedood and Beecher, amongst others.)

The band released an EP, which was released on Golden Antenna Records (LP/DL) and Palm Reader Records (CS). They continued to rehearse and write music over the course of the year that followed, playing a selection of club shows and festivals along the way. The result was recorded by Hein Devos and SUPERGENIUS at De Kreun, Kortrijk, Belgium. The album has been expertly mixed by Jack Shirley at The Atomic Garden, San Francisco California, USA and mastered by Lewis Johns at The Ranch, Southampton, England. Now, ‘Supertired,’ the band’s first full length album is due to be released on April 7th, through a collaboration between Hypertension Records and 9000 records.


01. All That’s Gold
02. Charmer
03. Watch The Water
04. Their Designs
05. Acrobatics
06. Know Your Knots
07. Drifting Tonight
08. Kinda Wooden
09. Rust And Split
10. A Serious Case Of Imposter Syndrome

Pressing Info

500 / Solid Light Blue


SKU: 9000-0010 / HYPE027 Categories: , Tags: , ,