Octaves – Which Way The Wind Blows


Released through


In stock

Baltimore, MD’s Octaves have laid fairly dormant since releasing their debut, ‘Greener Pastures’, almost exactly three years ago in April 2010. But they’ve used the time wisely, solidifying a lineup and honing their sound to create their first proper full-length, ‘Which Way the Wind Blows’. A series of chaotic left turns and disjointed, spastic rhythms, Octaves craft intricate post-hardcore intercut with strained, barked turns of phrase and corrosive, atmospheric guitar layering.


01. Premature Congratulations
02. For Goodness Sake
03. Golf Tips
04. Poppycock!
05. Tax Break
06. It Figures
07. Soup and Sandwich
08. Mister
09. Like Seriously, How Many Time
10. Ms.

Pressing Info

Grey vinyl


Categories: , Tags: ,